JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley H. - Angleton Nanny

Ashley H. Nanny in Angleton, TX 77515. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Texas A & M University - College Station

Angleton, TX

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Howdy! I'm a 21 year old Texas A&M student moving home for the summer. I am an Agriculture Communications major but already planning to do alternative certification and become a teacher. I currently work at an after-school program in College Station with 5-10 year old students. Here I help them with homework, have craft time, and play outside. I also work for a summer program with 5-14 year old children. We go on lots of field trips and I supervise them as they swim. In the past I worked at a daycare in College Station where I worked in a nursery with infants. I also worked in a two and three year old classroom. I love working with all ages of children. I love playing games with toddlers and young children, and hanging out with older children! I am a responsible driver with my own SUV and can transport children to pools, parks, and libraries. I love reading to children and I am good helping with homework and tutoring. I have worked with children with mental and physical disabilities, as well as learning disabilities. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top