JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Arlington, TX 76010

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Emma Cervantes and I’m from the DFW area. I have always loved to watch over children, it has always amazed me how quickly they learn so many things in such a short amount of time. Throughout my years in high school I always had being a teacher in mind but ended up going in the medical field. The position I chose was medical assisting, which I’m earning my certification for this summer. I’m also CPR certified. As far as sitting, I’ve had a lot of experience due to the fact that I come from a big family, and have a lot of little cousins ranging from ages 1-10. My Aunts and Cousins have always entrusted me with watching over the little ones, because I just seem to bond with them. And I’m a very responsible individual when it comes to any task assigned to me. I Read more always make sure kids feel comfortable around me and see me somewhat like an older sibling. Someone they can trust in but also someone they respect. It would be my pleasure to help you and be of your service. Hope to be hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 7/14/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now