JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyne L.

Nanny in Aubrey, TX 76227.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Aubrey, TX

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Katelyne’s Bio

My name is Katelyne LaQue. I am a mother to one boy who is nearly 10 years old. I have not lived here for very long; we moved here to live with my parents because my husband and I are separated. I am very fortunate to have their help, however I do still need to pay bills and take care of my son. I am looking for a friendly family in need of a babysitter or nanny. My availability is completely open. Also, since I do have my mom's help, I would not need to bring my son if you were not comfortable with anyone else there. Your children would never be neglected and would be placed right on the same level of priority as my son. I enjoy being with children and am a very patient and friendly person. I am hoping to find a longer term job, however, I can do a one time job as well. I do have my Associates degree, and I am about 24 credits away from my Bachelors degree. I would also be willing to do little things around the house if the pay comparable such as laundry, cleaning, preparing meals, etc. Before we separated, i helped with my two step-sons... amd let me tell you, I love them to death but if I can take care of my husband amd 3 boys, I can handle anything . I am a good mother who desires to be there for my son and knows how hard it is to trust people with your kids. I promise if your children were left in my care, I would make them my first priority, take care of them, have fun with them, and also throw in educational activities like I do with my own son. Thank you for your time. I ALSO WANTED TO SAY THAT I CANNOT AFFORD A BACKGROUND CHECK AT THIS TIME. THAT IS THE ONLY REASON I DID NOT PAY FOR ONE. MY BACKGROUND IS TOTALLY CLEAN, I HAVE NEVER BEEN ARRESTED, I HAVE NOT EVEN GOTTEN A SPEEDING TICKET SINCE I WAS 16. IF YOU DESIRE TO HIRE ME, YOU CAN TAKE THE AMOUNT OUT OF MY FIRST CHECK.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Alan H. is a reference for Katelyne L. Relationship: Former Employer
Deborah O. is a reference for Katelyne L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Katelyne L.
Katelyne L.
Aubrey, TX 76227
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now