Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78717

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome parents! My name is Maria and I have over 10 years of experience caring for children of all ages ranging from newborn - teen. I am awesome with all ages and have worked with families with one child to even multiples! I am especially great with newborns and have had one in almost every job I have had. I really enjoy taking kids on outings to parks, museums, zoo, aquariums and age appropriate classes. That being said, I am very dedicated and passionate to my job. I am a responsible professional who takes her position as a nanny very seriously. Families trust me to keep their child safe and happy and that's exactly what I strive for. Thanks for visiting my profile and hope to meet you soon! p.s. keep reading for a previous family review. REVIEW: "I don't know where to start. Maria is absolutely the most caring Read more and nurturing nanny we could have ever found. We had never considered in home child care and wanted to make sure we found someone we could trust. The moment she stepped into my home, I instantly knew we were in good hands. C. LOVES Maria. The equally lit up when they saw each other. There was no hesitation on C.s end with Maria. They had an instant connection, as did we. Maria started caring for C. at 3 months and continued with us until 23 months. During that time, C. learned sign language, understood bilingual commands, learned to walk and talk. Maria had him on a schedule and we worked together to keep it. She helped clean and had dinner prepared for us when we got home. While C. was young, she made all of his baby food. Maria is fantastic. Anyone would be lucky to have her work with their child/children. She has a natural knack for children. She listens and understands what you expect. She never missed work and always found something to do with C. or outings to take him on. Our family loves her dearly and consider her one of our greatest assets during her time with us. Please feel free to contact our family with any questions. You will make the best decision for your family with inviting Maria into your home." -Meghan W.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Muscle Therapy

Graduated 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now