Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Kristin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a full-time nanny for two years. For a little girl from 11 months to two and for a 9 year old girl and 4 year old boy. Before that I worked in a daycare center as lead teacher in the infant room as well as the two year old room. I have years of experience with kids of all ages. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. I am available on evenings and weekends for occasional babysitting. Most recently I was a teacher in the toddler room in Colorado. I also have a letter of hours from my daycare experience available on request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ingrid R.

4/29/2014

I highly recommend Kristin. She worked with our 6 month son over a 3-week period. During that time our family was stressed and a bit chaotic and we were lucky to have Kristin. She is calm, patient, easy to communicate with and takes great care of babies! She was active and playful with our son (talking with him, reading a book in a fun voice, going for walks, taking him to the park, etc.). Kristin is safety-conscious; I felt comfortable leaving my son in her hands. She helped us out a lot by making his food and keeping things tidy. One of the best things about her compared to other care takers is that she was great about getting our son on a good schedule and getting him to nap. This is huge because he often fights naps and becomes sleep deprived and cranky. Kristin would be a wonderful addition to anyone's family seeking help with an infant.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Fort Lewis College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now