JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Esther K.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78757.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
wonderful!

Esther was the full-time nanny for my daughter this last year. She was excellent. Esther is creative, patient,...

- Elizabeth V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$18 per hour

Esther’s Bio

I'm looking for a part time nanny position with a Central Texas family, while I'm in school for American Sign Language Interpreting Program.
Pets are not a problem.
I have four years experience as a full time nanny. Childrens' ages range from new born to seven years old. I am anti T.V. I enjoy outside play, imaginative play, reading and cleaning up with kids. I encourage the children to participate in their life using the Montessori method. I have a lot of fun with kids!! CPR and first aid certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
wonderful!

Esther was the full-time nanny for my daughter this last year. She was excellent. Esther is creative, patient, loving, nurturing, engaging, responsible, and trustworthy. I really can't sing her praises highly enough. Perhaps the best testament of her quality as a caregiver is that my daughter absolutely LOVES her. Esther kept my daughter engaged with a variety of activities, like trips to the park, the pool, and the children's museum. She also helped in my daughter's development, such as teaching her to put her toys away, use the potty, and chew her food. My daughter is now in preschool, but we keep up with Esther-- their reunions are joyful. You can tell how much affection they have for one another. I have a tremendous amount of confidence in Esther as a caretaker. You would be lucky to have her watching your kids.

- Elizabeth V.

References

Linda L. is a reference for Esther K. Relationship: Client
Kevin A. is a reference for Esther K. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Esther K.
Esther K.
Austin, TX 78757
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now