JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Connie S.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78704.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 51
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $800-$2000 per week

Connie’s Bio

I come from a large family and have always been around kids. I have one daughter who's in her first year of college.

Kids are great to be around and I guess I'm just a kid at heart. I have over 20 years experience with children from infants to school age kids. I've worked with small and large groups of children in a play based curriculum.

Experience:
-created lesson plans which included arts and crafts, Science and Math based projects, kid directed activities
-swimming lessons and/or play with up to 12 children and one other teacher
-bus driver of a small bus for up to 14 preschoolers
-daily/weekly hikes
-field trips(to Pumpkin Patch, museums, parks)
-organized cooking projects with children and parents

I hope you will consider me when searching for someone to love and care for your child(ren).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

John And Pam D. is a reference for Connie S. Relationship: Friend
Tammy W. is a reference for Connie S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Connie S.
Connie S.
Austin, TX 78704
51

years
of age

23

years experience

Preferred Rate $800-$2000 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now