JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julia R.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78738.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 39
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Julia’s Bio

I am 38 years old and have been babysitting/nannying for over 26 years, and am comfortable with children of all ages, as well as pets.

I was recently a nanny for two families in Virginia. The first family had a four-year old son that I looked after every Monday from 9:00-3:00 and on an as-needed basis. The second family had an eight-year old son that I helped with homework and tutored after school Tuesday - Friday from 3:30 - 5:30.

I am CPR and First Aid certified through the American Red Cross. I also worked for the American Red Cross for three years in Wilmington, North Carolina. I have reliable transportation, a 2013 Honda Fit.

Sittercity only allows two references to be listed on my profile, but I have more references if needed as well as my resume.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/20/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christa P. is a reference for Julia R. Relationship: Friend
Tyra K. is a reference for Julia R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Julia R.
Julia R.
Austin, TX 78738

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now