JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Mia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Mia Kolomatsky, I just moved to Austin, and I'm looking for nannying, babysitting, and homework-help opportunities! I'm full of energy and enthusiasm, and I absolutely love working with kids, caring for them, and having fun with them! I been babysitting part-time since my freshman year of high school, and I have extensive professional experience working with children, which I listed below. If you're a fun-loving family in need of a reliable, responsible, and high-energy babysitter or nanny, we might be a great fit! Professional experience: AmeriCorps Member, City Year, Boston, MA • August 2017-June 2018 • Dedicated 1700 hours of service to a low-income Boston Public School. • Co-taught a 6th grade math classroom for 22 hours per week, serving as a mentor, and providing instruction for 65 students. • Coached students on their social and emotional skills through lessons and individualized goal-setting. • Led an Read more after-school program for 25 students; managed behavior, designed and facilitated lessons, and provided tutoring. North American Language and Culture Assistant, C.E.I.P. San Jose de Valderas, Alcorcón, Spain • October 2016-June 2017 • Taught in English classrooms in a bilingual elementary school. • Prepared class materials, lessons and activities. • Led sessions that improved students’ grammar, vocabulary, and conversational skills. • Provided test prep for the Key English Test, administered by the British Council; created realistic mock test environment. Trip Leader, Bold Earth Teen Adventures, Golden, Colorado • July 2016-August 2016 • Co-led two groups of 15 teenagers on two 14-day camping and backpacking expeditions. • Ensured that complex daily itineraries ran smoothly; mapped directions, communicated with outside companies, recorded and reported financial transactions, and guaranteed camper safety at all times. • Created a comfortable, welcoming environment and facilitated a strong group dynamic. Counselor, Surf and Turf Adventure Camp/ Keiki Explorers club, Montclair, NJ • Summers 2011-2015, and 2017-2018 • Supervised and safeguarded approximately 60 campers per week. • Created engaging and enjoyable environment during daily outdoor excursions. • Mentored campers and taught conflict resolution skills. • Ensured camper safety and provided first aid when necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/24/15

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Wesleyan University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now