JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea E.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78729.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 29
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

Although I have yet to have the opportunity to be a full time nanny, I began the occasional babysitting when I was probably 13 for family friends and neighbors. After graduating high school, I began working at the church I grew up attending in their preschool program and general church child care. Through that I met a few families I began babysitting for regularly, then on a weekly basis(some of which I still see from time to time). Since moving to Austin I have spent time teaching in two different preschools, the second of which I will be resigning from upon finding new employment. I have experience with all ages, but love the rewards of shaping positive attitudes, stimulating the youngest of minds and just having fun making a bit of a mess with the little ones(so we can learn to clean up after ourselves, of course. ;)) If I'm not caring for someone's kids, I am either relaxing at home or exploring Austin and everything it has to offer. I love being creative and crafty as well as being outdoors experiencing the natural world around us.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kara H. is a reference for Chelsea E. Relationship: Family
Ryann F. is a reference for Chelsea E. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Chelsea E.
Chelsea E.
Austin, TX 78729

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now