JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Nancy O. Nanny in Austin, TX 78745.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Austin, TX

  • Age 47
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 4 (5 reviews)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5

Nancy has been wonderful with Bella. They go for walks, play outside, and have story time, among other fun fill...

- Ashley S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

Hello my name is Nancy. I have been a Nanny for over 30 years! I specialize in SLEEPING TRAINING!I am CPR certified. I am bilingual. I do have references and letters of recommendation. I am very honest, dependable and totally trustworthy. I absolutely love children!( as I have three of my own 27, 26, 19 yr.old)I have taken care of triplets, twins ,infants toddlers And teenagers. I am available full-time. I am also available to assist in overnight stay as needed . I have traveled with many families throughout the United States as well . I am available to begin immediately ,and I would love to grow with your family . If you would like to move forward please call me at your convenience at 512-587-8928 or you could also send me an email at your convenience !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/25/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/24/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
5

Nancy has been wonderful with Bella. They go for walks, play outside, and have story time, among other fun filled activities. I can tell Bella really enjoys her time with Nancy, which is great peace of mind for a mom. Choosing someone for your little one is not always easy, but rest assured Nancy will make sure yours is happy and well looked after.

- Ashley S.
5

We hired Nancy as our first nanny for our 3 mo old. She took care of him at her house and was really flexible in the hours we needed. She has obviously been working with kids a lot and was very knowledgeable about our bottles, current trends, etc. Our son enjoyed his time with her!

- Erin T.
5

We needed to run a few errands and contacted Nancy with less than 3 hours notice. She got right back to us and offered her assistance. She let us drop our two kids (aged 7 and 9) off at her house (if she had a little more notice, she could have watched them at our house or taken them somewhere else), where she had a large backyard with plenty of toys to keep them entertained. She made sure the kids stayed safe and ate their lunches and even gave them healthy snacks when they were hungry.

She was friendly and wonderful to work with. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a sitter and will contact her again if we're in a similar bind, certainly with a little more notice in the future.

- Robert S.
1

Gave me little notice on a Sunday that she couldn't watch my daughter Monday. Showed up to pick up my daughter on a Monday she had told me she couldn't work. Two weeks later quit on a Sunday with no notice and left me in a huge bind. Would not recommend if you need dependable.

- Steph G.
5

My two boys really enjoyed Nancy. She managed everything during a long afternoon with them. I appreciated her attention to the details of our schedule. We would definitely call on her again!

- Carol T.
Show all reviews (5)

References

Jannette M. is a reference for Nancy O. Relationship: Client
Kate W. is a reference for Nancy O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Nancy O.
Nancy O.
Austin, TX 78745
47

years
of age

30

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now