JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78744

Meet Ariel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Ariel (my real name is Veronica, but I don't go by that!). I am a responsible and friendly 24-year-old who enjoys spending time with and taking care of children! I just accepted an internship at a media company for my morning/early afternoon(10:00 a.m. - 2:00 pm) hours so I'm looking for a late afternoon/evening(2:30 p.m. and on) part-time nanny job. I have experience working at 2 Montessori Child Development Schools for over 3 years with children of the ages of 3 months - 10 years old. I have also been the nanny of two sweet boys of the current ages of 4 & 6 for 1 year & 9M. I have 3 young nephews of the ages 8, 5, and 5, and a 3-year-old niece whom all of which I often babysit. With over 5 years experience, my lowest asking rate would be $20 an hour with hope Read more up 20-25 hours a week (If not possible, I may just try to get two nanny jobs with families who only need a couple of days a week so I can just combine the hours). I am currently CPR Certified and First Aid Trained.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Ariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Electronic Media - Mass Communications

Graduated Texas State University - San Marcos 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Ariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now