JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miriam D. Nanny in Austin, TX 78745.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 34
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Miriam’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Miriam, I'm 33 years old and have been working both professionally and as a babysitter/nanny with children for over 16 years. I am currently still working in my profession as a Child Life Specialist, which I’ve been doing in various hospital for over 6 years now. During this time I have continued to babysit and I also cared for a toddler with Cystic Fibrosis who’s family I still remain close with. Aside from this, I have worked with children as a music teacher, infant/pre-toddler/kindergarten teacher, education intern at Austin Children's Museum, camp counselor, Child Life Assistant and ongoing nanny. My bachelor's degree is in Human Development & Family Sciences with a concentration in Early Childhood Development and I plan to continue utilizing this in any future endeavors. To describe me best would be friendly, reliable, compassionate, patient and energetic! I thoroughly enjoy life around kids, it is my passion and what I will be doing for several years to come. I practice positive communication with children as well as incorporate learning/development in my interactions to provide a not only fun but enriching experience! I look forward to being of some valuable assistance to you and your family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jen And Grant S. is a reference for Miriam D. Relationship: Client
Eric H. is a reference for Miriam D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Miriam D.
Miriam D.
Austin, TX 78745
34

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now