JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara P. - Austin Nanny

Barbara P. Nanny in Austin, TX 78734. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Barbara’s Bio

Hi....my name is Barbara.  I am 56 years old and live in Kingsland near Marble Falls.  I have basically been unemployed for about a year.  My main employment had been in sales and design in the home fashion industry.  
Since July of 2009 I have not been able to find a good job and fit in my rural area.  I have 3 sisters in the bay area of California of which one sister and two nieces have found great nanny employment through sittercity.  They suggested I post a profile and see if it could lead to anything close to what they are experiencing. 
I am also a cook.  Had my own catering business/lunch delivery service for my small town for several years.  I mainly enjoy being domestic and helping people with any needs around the house.  I have also been an executive assistant and can help with business matters as well.  I believe a good fit would be with a family that really desires the talents of mature a women who is young at heart and is available to help with pleasure for a special family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Mata C. is a reference for Barbara P.
Charles B. is a reference for Barbara P.
Jump to Top