JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78756

Meet Helen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR approved. I am a very experienced, loving patient Nanny, Mother, Auntie and Grandmother. I am knowledgeable loving and caring and I get attached to my charges quite easily, While working for you expect the following; your baby or toddler will have 100% of my attention. I will play with them on the floor, sing, read, take for walks in the cool mornings, etc. I can prepare homemade nourishing food. I have a multi-culture family and have cared for children from different cultures and religous backgrounds. I will respect and honor your religious beliefs. I will follow your request and give feedback if necessary. Most recently I cared for 3 children ages, 3, 5, 7, whose mother was attending UT and obtained her Doctorate in Music. When they moved back to South Korea they were 6, 8 and 9. I picked them up from school, helped with homework, Read more bible study, play dates, and prepared all of their meals, as well as as doing their laundry, cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms, helping out as needed. I have a Letter of Recommendation from this Mother. Prior to this I cared for a 6 month old baby boy whose family was from India. I was referred to them by the parents of a 6 month old baby girl. that I cared for. The parents frequently worked from home which was not a problem for me. I played on the floor with them to teach developmental skills. Crawled with them to help with physical development. I will take clean anything the child comes in contact with. This includes, vacuuming, sweeping, laundry, sanitizing toys, cleaning high chairs, etc. If I have time I will help with other housekeeping, however your child's care is my number 1 priority. I will care for children of all ages. I have reliable transportation, and in 5 years of care missed 2 days of work . I require cash payment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Helen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Attended St. Edward's University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Helen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now