JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Val

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Valeria. I have experience working at a toddlers room at a daycare where I handled 12+ toddlers at a time, I also cared for preschoolers and school-age, but the toddler room was my permanent position. I followed and executed a particular curriculum for toddlers, scheduled and implemented age-appropriate activities, assisted with implementation of weaning and use of baby sign language and followed through with sleep schedule and went through basic developmental skills; learning of alphabet, numbers, shapes, reading and words daily. I also changed diapers/gave baths when necessary, nurtured, cared for and encouraged the children through life and daily routine. I have worked independently with families with multiple children and handled pick ups and drop offs to and from school and other extra curricular activities. I like to have fun and do fun activities with kids that they enjoy such as arts and crafts, going to Read more parks and museums.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Val doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$400-$700/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business entrepreneurship

Eastfield College 2018

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Val's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now