JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer Y. Nanny in Austin, TX 78735.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 45
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I love kids and have this instant connection with them.
I am CPR/First Aid certified.
I was a full time nanny in 93-97 and again in Houston 2007-2009 (through Morningside Nanny Agency).
I have babysat through the years.
I have worked full time Admin jobs and Dental Assisting.
I Am a Dental Assistant currently, however due to a Road Cycling accident 5yrs ago, I am unable too work as a Dental Assistant (currently).
I have references upon request.
I will also do overnight care.
Childs laundry. Dishwasher. Snacks. Light meal prep. (NANNY Care).

Im able too work 12-25hrs a week.

I'm not going to take less than $14 an hour, for 1 kid. (Babysitting rate). I do use the babysitting rate calculator, that goes by ZIP code. Nanny care is more.

Thank you


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/18/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Patricia Benevelli S. is a reference for Jennifer Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Kristine&jake Martinez H. is a reference for Jennifer Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer Y.
Jennifer Y.
Austin, TX 78735

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now