Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78745

Meet Starlicia

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Starlicia , but you can call me star for short . A little about me I have been doing child care for 22yrs now & counting. I have a a lot of experience with newborns, infants and toddlers, and preteens. I am available, I don't smoke, I have been to college I majored in Computer Information Technology, Child Child Development, and Child Care Management, Cosmetology. I have been a live in nanny where I had to cook , clean, bed time , bedtime stories. help with homework, give baths, run errands, pick kids from school, get them ready for school, give them their medication and treatments when they need them, I Entertainment the kids I have also worked in an Daycare. I am easy to get along with, lovable, sweet, caring, patient, most of all very responsible. Also experienced with children that are special needs children, mentally challenged, Read more and have health problems. For instance asthma, allergies, food allergies, seizures, eating disorder, tic disorder, ADD, feeding tubes, and wheelchair bound children. I have a CPR certification, First Aid Training, and a High School Diploma. I have been a live in nanny before, am comfortable with pets, my duties I had to do was to cook, clean, chores around the house, pick up after the kids. I did bath time, bed time, potty train, interact with the kids, entertain, play with the kids, run errands, help with homework. Made sure they took their medication, treatments that they have to take on an regular basis or when they need them. I also teach children that don't know how to  read, write, spell, numbers, alphabets. I also Braid hair too so if you have any questions feel free to ask me anything my cell number is 512-758-9168.....my name Star!!!. I look forward into hearing from you soon , you can reach me on hear or  email me @ detroitstar84@gmail.com or call which ever one you prefer is fine. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Starlicia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Starlicia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now