JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tonya S. Nanny in Austin, TX 78729.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Tonya’s Bio

Hello. My name is Tonya. I have a bachelor's degree in Communication Disorders from UVM and have worked with children professionally for about 15 years! I have experience working in daycare, preschool as well as many years of experience as a nanny. I have worked with children as young as 2 months right up to middle school ages. Currently, I am working as a nanny for a wonderful little girl. I am CPR/First Aid/AED certified and have a reliable car.
Children learn by experiencing the world around them and I believe it is important to expand that world as much as possible.
In addition to childcare, I also work part time as a fitness instructor and live a healthy lifestyle. I think it is important to stay physically active and eat well.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Kate S. is a reference for Tonya S.
Laura L. is a reference for Tonya S.
Jump to Top
Tonya S.
Tonya S.
Austin, TX 78729

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now