JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78741

Meet Nicole

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an enthusiastic, fun, and loving person with a heart for children. I have 1 year experience as a part-time nanny and I also have worked occasional babysitting jobs for a plethora of age groups. I have 2 years experience as a stay home mom and have continued raising my 12 year old daughter and 16 year old son through all of their childhood milestones. I also have 16 years of experience with the exceptionality of Autism through raising my son. I have had the pleasure of beating the odds of this disorder from the stages of infancy to where we are now, which is high school age. I have attended seminars about the Autism spectrum and have found out a great deal of information that has helped my son tremendously. It takes a great deal of patience to work with exceptional kids. Through my experience, I have a Read more special love for families who have a child with Autism and may need special care. I would love to work with parents that are looking for someone to love their kids and to be an extension of them in their absence. If you feel I may be a great fit for you and your family I would love to hear from you. Thank you for your time. Hope all goes well with your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ricardo S.

10/26/2017

Nicole is really good with kids. She has come to help with my 19-month old toddler when he was sick and she did a great job on calm him down and entertaining him. She even kept a diary log with what happened during the day and the medicine she gave him and his temperature. By the end of the day, he was happy and playing with her. She is now on the top of our favorite list.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now