JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah L. Nanny in Austin, TX 78749.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old and worked for a nanny company called GS Sitters in Grapevine/Colleyville, Texas starting in December of 2012. Working for GS Sitters, I got to experience babysitting and nannying a range of children from newborn to 13 years old. As far as long term nannying, I worked for a family for about a year where I was responsible for picking the 2 kids up at school and getting them to their extra-curricular activities. Aside from that, I have volunteered for Vacation Bible school for elementary ages and have been on church mission trips where I was involved in a camp for under-privileged children. Since then I have acquired a degree from Texas State University in Art with a minor in business administration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Meredith G. is a reference for Sarah L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Austin, TX 78749
23

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now