JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Batya N. Nanny in Austin, TX 78705.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 22
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Batya’s Bio

Hello, my name is Batya and I am a 22 year old college student from Pittsburgh, PA. I have a flexible schedule, as I work from home as a certified makeup artist (I also have a cosmetics boutique called AB Cosmetics in my home). I graduated high school and began college at 16, attending Texas Tech for my first two years and then transferring to Florida International University. After taking a two year break due to some health issues, I am starting up again in May and plan to graduate with my Bachelors in Psychology in 2019. I currently reside in central Austin with my boyfriend of 7 years (we were high school sweethearts!).

I am a non-smoker with a clean driving history and have never been in any legal trouble. I nannied full time for a three year old girl last year, and really enjoyed the experience. Several years ago, while still living in Pittsburgh, I nannied for a single mother of 5; I picked the younger three boys (ages 3, 6, and 8) up from school, did homework, bathed them, and fed them. In addition, I have experience with babies (even a few overnights with my niece), twins, children with allergies, children with autism, and children with behavioral issues (ADD, ADHD, and anxiety), ranging in age from newborn to teenager. I have aided in potty training as well and have babysat up to four children at a time.

I am a hands on babysitter who enjoys doing arts and crafts, playing sports, having movie nights, and reading with kids. I have CPR and First Aid training/certifications through the American Academy of CPR and First Aid (I completed both courses online and passed each exam with an 100%). I have always been good with children, ever since I was younger and have over 10 years of child care experience. I am a tolerant and open minded person that believes our difference should be celebrated. My goal is to support each child in reaching their full potential, while teaching them kindness and respect towards others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/15/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen J. is a reference for Batya N. Relationship: Former Employer
Noel H. is a reference for Batya N. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Batya N.
Batya N.
Austin, TX 78705
22

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now