Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78756

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a student at the University of Texas working towards my Master's of Social Work. In my free time, I love to travel, volunteer, garden, and attempt to recreate cakes from Pinterest! I'm originally from Delaware, and I'm loving the outdoor opportunities Austin has to offer. I'm looking for a part time position. My availability for this semester is: Mondays before 5pm Tuesdays all day Wednesday mornings or after 5pm Fridays before 5pm Saturday/Sunday all day As a caregiver, I love to integrate creativity and fun through arts and crafts, silly story telling, going on “adventures”, and facilitating opportunities for the children to grow intellectually and emotionally. I am a huge fan of helping a child understand the “whys” of the world, and building adventures around their curiosity. I absolutely love working with children, particularly infants. I am currently a regular babysitter for a family with a 10 Read more month old and 8 year old. I have been babysitting since my early teen years, and I have had the opportunity to support in educational settings as a volunteer and intern throughout high school, college, and graduate school. Additionally, I have had the opportunity to volunteer in Ghana on multiple occasions providing orphan care for children aged 0-16.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Social Work

Currently attending University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now