JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78759

Meet Teresa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Tessa and I absolutely love taking care of children. I started work as a babysitter when I was about thirteen years old and have continued doing it since then, so as of now I have worked with about ten families and have gained exceptional experience. During high school, I was a daily nanny for a family of three with ages ranging from 10 months to four years old. This made me very good at not only taking care of little ones but also adapting to a bustling environment with more children. In the last two years, I have been a full-time nanny for the summer months to a family with ages ranging from eleven to thirteen, where I adjusted to also taking care of older children. With these families I loved to play outside, cook and bake, do arts and crafts, and go to fun events Read more in the city. The families also completely trusted me with taking their children out and about, as I have a clean driving record. I love seeing children learn and grow, and I hope to see yours soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Teresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Business Management

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Teresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now