JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Alana K. Nanny in Austin, TX 78723.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 58
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Alana’s Bio

Hello! I believe the first and most important aspect about me is that I truly love and enjoy caring for children of all ages. I began babysitting for families as a teen and continued to care for children of friends and neighbors after I was married and had four children of my own. After my youngest started kindergarden, I began working in a church daycare and stayed there for eight years until they closed. I then found another center that needed a lead teacher for the two year old class and worked there for 2 years. I also drove the daycare van transporting the older kids to and from school and on field trips during the summer. After this I was hired as the lead 2 year old teacher for The Children's Courtyard in Round Rock and was there for 7 years and I also drove the bus for the school age kids. I am currently employed as a Nanny for a family with 3 children and have been with them for over 2 years. Sadly my job will be ending June 1st as the older children will start school in the fall and the youngest will start preschool. The youngest was 3 months when I started caring for the kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cassandra P. is a reference for Alana K. Relationship: Family
Donna P. is a reference for Alana K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alana K.
Alana K.
Austin, TX 78723
58

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now