Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78701

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello I am Emily! I currently live in Indianapolis but am relocating to Austin, Texas July 2019. I have had years of experience with childcare but am extremely versatile and am helpful in alot of areas with all of my clients. I like to think of myself as a Jack-of-all traits. I am 30 years old, a graduate from Purdue University and The Culinary Institute of America (New York), and am a retired chef. I will be moving from Indianapolis where I spend half of my work time babysitting and the other half pet sitting. I have created my own business pet sitting but also have enjoyed spending my time with various families and their children. I have loved being a helper of all sorts to these families and am willing to help your family out with cooking (wonderful meals- I might add), cleaning, and organizing before or after I Read more care for the children. Preferably, I am looking for 2 part time nannying positions. I have found I am most successful and enjoy the company of two separate families. I have great references and families that I will be very sad to part, so feel free to reach out to the ones I have included and I am happy to provide additional ones. I would love to Facetime with you to introduce myself but I will also be visiting Austin the week of May 12-17th where I will be spending the week meeting with families finding a good fit and selecting a place to live in the downtown area. If we sound like a good match- please send me a message. I look forward to meeting some great families and can hopefully find a few great matches:) -Emily

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Graduated Purdue University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now