Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Austin, TX 78749

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I'm currently seeking a full time nannying position in April 2020. I'm relocating from the Chicagoland area to Austin in March and can't wait for the move! Below is more information about myself and my experience, if I seem like a good fit, feel free to message. :-) I've been working with children since I was 11, starting with tagging along with my older sisters' jobs then branching out on my own, holding summer babysitting gigs, then part-time nannying positions in college moving to full-time when I graduated in December 2009. I've worked with ages ranging from two months to 14 years and have experience working with multiple children at different developmental stages. I've had experience with potty training, behavioral charts, balanced nutrition, and maintaining schedules. With a fiction writing degree from Columbia College Chicago, I gravitate toward creativity and love the idea of educational play time. The Read more world around us is filled with so much to observe; sights, sounds, textures, relationships, all just waiting for us to stop and analyze. A child's eyes are naturally filled with curiosity, and it's wonderful to take part in being a guide toward discovery.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/20

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fiction Writing

Graduated Columbia College Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now