JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Betzy H.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78704.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Betzy’s Bio

I am looking forward to work with a  fun family either PT or FT. 
I have been  working as caregiver since 1993  long term PT  until recently. And other few hours in my free time, I actualli keep very busy working.  That in weekends  had  work  almost 4 years  at ABIA  on weekends few hours  at my choice of  hours  I was  very dependable & trustworthy  so  I got the privelege of  me choosing my  schedule.
I used to care for 4  childrens different ages from newborn to 9 years of age. They all have grown.
I am comfortable with  any age, I love newborn,  many people  will feel  scare since they are so little.  Not  for me I just love litle  angels.
I  have  basic understanding of Potuguesse, Italian, French reading and  speaking and   bilingual English & Spanish I do speak &  write both language.
When caring for  childrens  I have  learn that music and  dancing  is  a good way of having good  habits  related to childrens.  I have  dance with all of them at such young  age  have teach them to dance  and  is so much fun,  I love  basic  type toys and  better if they aren't noise  that run in batterys  books, books, and learning  tools  for basic introduction in reading & counting in fun way....That had  work very well or at parents choice.
Overall,  I am very positive minded  at all times, keep calm  and look for a solution with out  panic.  None of the childrens  I had take care ever got  sick or  hurt in my care.  I do like to cook healthy  meals at parents choice ofcourse.
I have  two childrens of my own,  he is  about to turn 18 years of age & she  just turn 8 years of  age.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/30/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Betzy H.
Betzy H.
Austin, TX 78704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now