JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline B.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78756.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

I am CPR certified, have reliable transportation, current back round check, and can provide letters of recommendation or contacts. I am 29 years old and I have experience working as a volunteer in a classroom setting since I was 17 years old. I also had the experience working at an orphanage in Costa Rica for 4 months, and working in Sweden for a year as a teacher's assistant in a first grade class, and working after care with ages toddlers. I have nannied with various lovely families for many years and can provide their numbers upon request! I am currently looking for extra work on the weekends and week late afternoon/nights as I am saving to go back to school so that I can eventually open up my own small Montessori school or after care program with an emphasis on art, adventure, and natural learning.
I currently work at Progress School and I love my job and really believe in the school's vision.

Being with children is inspiring to me. Everyday I go to work I learn about the individual growth and needs of different children and in turn I learn more about how I can work on myself so that I can relate and engage in a way that suits others. I moved to Texas from Sweden but am originally from San Diego. I have been lucky enough to find jobs where I can work with kids and do what I love everyday. When I first arrived in Austin, I worked at the Austin Discovery School part time as a group leader for the after care program and slowly started organizing activities for school program during after care and also worked as a substitute. In October I started working also at White Bird Montessori as a teacher's assistant for the 2-3 year old classroom.
I take my work very seriously and appreciate the full personal responsibility involved when working with kids as a role model. I always treat kids as I would like mine to be treated one day. Nutrition, outdoors, and creativity are a very important thing to me personally and with my work. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Swedish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jennifer H. is a reference for Jacqueline B. Relationship: Co-worker
Thomas S. is a reference for Jacqueline B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jacquelin...
Jacqueline B.
Austin, TX 78756
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now