JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacy O.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78752.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Stacy’s Bio

Hi there! I am a college educated (grad 2008) and ex collegiate athlete with 15+ years of caregiver experience to include teaching and caring for young child, youth, and special needs specific kids. I have worked in several childcare centers, have babysat/nannied/been a domestic personal assistant (families in Westlake and Hyde Park), worked youth programs and at special needs specific centers, worked with abused children in a residential treatment center, and have for the most recent 4.5 years taken my services and expertise to the Head Start Program and Austin/Pflugervile school districts working with children with and without disabilities. I get to implement lesson plans and interact with my kids presenting many of our activities done, as teachable moments and learning experiences. I have had the privilege of participating in several therapies, intervention practices, and helping the individuals I work with grow progressively in their educational as well as mental and physical developmental areas. I really enjoy working with kids and contributing positively to their growth. I also take pride in my cooking/cleaning and can adequately complete any domestic duties as well.

I am currently and actively seeking alternative/additional employment opportunities for the 2015-2016 school year working with children that I can enjoy and I'm confident I can assist your family!

I usually have decent availability, but can arrange my schedule to fit the need for care (including occasional overnight care if desired). I can commit long term for the school year if given a great opportunity. Also, I have colleagues I often partner with to where I can occasionally offer coverage of any schedule if parents are open to multiple caregivers (PRN) who are already acquainted and experienced, in order to have their schedule needs fully and smoothly covered if conflicts or emergencies arise (aka substitutes/back ups).

My experience, training, attitude and ambition to aid in the progression and success of a child's overall growing process and journey makes me an ideal candidate for any position with any of the great families desiring care in Austin Tx. If seeking assistance and an exceptional caregiving experience, please do not hesitate to contact! Best wishes on your search!

Stacy Orakpo
Support Services
s.orakpo@gmail.com
(Phone # by request)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/17/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julie N. is a reference for Stacy O. Relationship: Former Employer
Debbie W. is a reference for Stacy O. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Stacy O.
Stacy O.
Austin, TX 78752
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now