JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariah M. - Austin Nanny

Mariah M. Nanny in Austin, TX 78705. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 22
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mariah’s Bio

As the older sister to an 8-year-old boy and 3-year-old fraternal twins, I have had a significant amount of hands-on childcare experience for almost a decade. With my single mother working full-time, I became heavily involved in the daily care for each of these children throughout my freshman year in college. In addition to immediate family support, I have worked as a teaching assistant at a local recreation center for children ages 3 to pre-K and provided similar childcare supervision at a local fitness club, Life Time Fitness, for children ages 3 months to 11 years. Aside from miscellaneous jobs in fields unrelated to childcare, my main focus for the past three years has been my role as a full-time summer/part-time after school nanny for two boys, currently ages 8 and 11 respectively. With the 8-year-old having a severe form of ADHD, I learned to adapt my skills to accommodate his enrichment needs. I also provided a great deal of transportation to various activities, aide meal preparation, and performed light housework. Overall, I have a wide range of care-giving experience spanning the needs of infants to pre-teens, as well as an undying passion for working with children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

David T. is a reference for Mariah M.
Jump to Top