JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michaela T.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78704.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Michaela is wonderful. Always reliable, on time, pleasant. Patient with my son who has ADHD and Asperger's, sh...

- Heide E.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michaela’s Bio

Hi! I am a school based occupational therapist in Austin, TX and am interested in some part time work over the summer. I have worked with children with special needs over the past 8 years, and have experience working with children with autism, developmental delays, Down Syndrome, cerebral palsy, etc. As an occupational therapist, I help children gain independence and facilitate fine/gross motor, sensory processing, and visual motor skills that children need to participate in daily activities in their home, school, play, and community. Before I became an occupational therapist, I have worked as a teacher's aide, verbal behavior therapist, camp counselor, swim instructor, and babysitter. As you can tell, I love working with children! I am reliable, fun loving, and very patient. I am comfortable and experienced working with children of varying cognitive and physical abilities. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/15/2015


My availability is valid through 7/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Michaela is wonderful. Always reliable, on time, pleasant. Patient with my son who has ADHD and Asperger's, she does homework and tackles big school projects with him...She is a life saver for our family. I'd definitely recommend her.

- Heide E.


Bonnie S. is a reference for Michaela T.
Jump to Top
Michaela T.
Michaela T.
Austin, TX 78704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now