JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tamiko K.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78758.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 38
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (3 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Tamiko is great! She is realiable, trustworthy and professional. My kids love it when she comes to play with t...

- Allison S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Tamiko’s Bio

**LAST MINUTE, OVERNIGHT & DATE NIGHT REQUESTS ARE WELCOMED**

Hi there!
If you're looking for a fun nanny who make each visit to your home an fun filled adventure for your kids, then I'm your girl.

I am a non-smoking childcare professional with over 10 years experience who traded the corporate grind for playdates and tutus.  I am in search for part time evening, weekend or overnight jobs as supplemental income.

I've been with Sittercity for over 5 years and parents love me!  Check out my 5 star reviews!

I've received the Sittercity Background Check Seal of Approval (which is currently expired however, I'm more than happy to have another run)

I reside in North Austin and am willing to travel up to 30 mins from my home to care your children.

Experienced with all ages up to 13 (yes, multiples too!) and make every visit to your home a fun filled adventure for your kiddos. Yes we'll have a good time but I'm all about structure and routine.

I have no problem with pets and welcome the opportunity to meet your family's furry friends.

Prompt arrival, reliable transportation (which can fit 2 car seats and booster) with full coverage and clean driving record come standard.

Food prep, crafts, positive reinforcement, & lots of loving attention are included free of charge. 
 
I look forward to hearing from your family!
Tamiko

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/27/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (3)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We couldn't be happier with the care Tamiko gave our baby girl and would highly recommend her to anyone! Our daughter is just over 5 months old and she kept her busy playing and teaching her new things AND got her to take a 2 hour nap!! A new record!!

- Peggy S.
5

Very good with my high functioning 5-year-old autistic son for homework help, assisting with fine motor skill exercises, and playing games. She's very professional and in charge. I'm on-site caring for a younger child when Tamiko works with my 5-year-old, so I've personally observed her performance. Calls ahead to confirm appointments, etc., too.

- Charity B.
5

Tamiko is great! She is realiable, trustworthy and professional. My kids love it when she comes to play with them. She has watched my kids for full work days, as well as, just a few hours. Every time we have been pleased with her and hope to continue working with her in the future. I highly recommend her. Our children are 1 and 3 1/2 years old.

- Allison S.
Jump to Top
Tamiko K.
Tamiko K.
Austin, TX 78758
38

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now