JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela L.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78750.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I have over 15 year of professional childcare experience, including infants, toddlers, multiples, and special needs children.
   I love working with little ones and helping them discover the world. I enjoy teaching them how to crawl and walk, their ABC'S, 123's, colors, shapes, their first words, reading, and sign language. I also love doing arts and crafts and going on outings.  I have great references upon request and I'm First Aid/CPR certified!
I have been working for a wonderful family for almost 2 years. They have 2 girls ages 10 and 7. I pick them up from school, help with homework, chores, and prepare dinner several times a week. I also take the girls to volleyball and soccer practices during the school year. When the girls aren't in school we love to bake, get crafty, play board games, and go on fun outings.
I am also working for a family a few mornings a week with a 6 month old. We love to go on walks, read books, do tummy time, and sing.
Right now I don't have any availability, but I will update my profile as soon as that changes. Thank you for taking the time to read about me!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/5/15

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
Jump to Top
Angela L.
Angela L.
Austin, TX 78750

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now