JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra H.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78705.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 24
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

I am a fun loving young woman with a lot of child care experience. I have worked in a professional setting with kids for the last three years, as a camp councilor, and in a babysitting setting since I was 13. I'm comfortable with kids and babies of all ages. In the last three years I have traveled to different countries and volunteered in orphanages with kids aged 0-16, and I also used to volunteer at Boston Children's Hospital. I am currently transferring to UT to major in elementary or early childhood education. I hope to find a family that I can work with and get to know to create a long term relationship with the family. I have a lot of energy and am a child at heart, but my main focus is always on safety and security. I love being outdoors and doing active things. I believe communication is very important, especially with the parents and also communicating with kids so they know what is going on as well. I speak spanish with some fluency, though not completly, but enough to communicate. I grew up with a large family in Colorado and will be moving to Austin in July. I am trying to gain Texas residency so I am looking for a position with a minimum of 20 hours per week for a minimum of 12 months. I will be taking some classes at Austin community college so I am available in the mornings before 10am and after 2pm. Looking forward to speaking with you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/29/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kendra H.
Kendra H.
Austin, TX 78705

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now