JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordan W.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78745.

Austin, TX

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

My name is Jordan Wade and I am a full time teacher and Americorps volunteer here in Austin, TX. I grew up in North Carolina and have worked all over the country as an outdoor education teacher and naturalist.  Growing up I played a lot of sports and I still lead a very active lifestyle.  I also took piano lessons and currently play the guitar.  Some of my hobbies include photography, reading, writing, hiking, backpacking and being outside. I am now looking to work some extra hours to help make ends meet on top of my Americorps stipend. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Andrea W. is a reference for Jordan W.
Andrea W. is a reference for Jordan W.
Jump to Top
Jordan W.
Jordan W.
Austin, TX 78745
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now