JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hillary P.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78703.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 37
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Hillary’s Bio

I have been a professional career Nanny for 12 years and feel this is my true passion in life. I am excited that I have found my niche in assisting children of all ages mature and grow as individuals. I have worked in various childcare related settings, from teaching Sunday school and VBS, to going on mission trips in high school and working with less fortunate children. I have also babysat all through junior high and high school and worked in a daycare facility before choosing to be a professional career Nanny at the age of 23. In my 12 years as a professional Nanny, I have had the privilege to work with two sets of twins (separate jobs), work with a child who had severe speech delay/issues, and also worked with a child who was born with Clubfoot. I assisted in that child’s weekly therapy as well as cared for her post operations.

My objective as a professional career Nanny is to not only assist the family in raising their children, and making their life easier, but to instill morals and positive behaviors to the children I care for. This is one of the most important Nanny tasks. Such morals include honesty, integrity, loyalty, respect, empathy and compassion towards others. Growing up, I had a wonderful, Christian Nanny and I have fond memories of her, as she had a great impact on my life. I strive to be the Christian Nanny she was to me.

My love of children, dedication, and my desire to be a professional career Nanny is my ultimate ambition and one for which I am well suited. I look forward to many more rewarding years in this profession and being able to utilize my strengths to improve the lives of others.

*PLEASE NOTE: I am willing to relocate for the right family. States I am interested in are: TX, GA, FL, AZ, NC, and SC


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michelle J. is a reference for Hillary P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenee S. is a reference for Hillary P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hillary P.
Hillary P.
Austin, TX 78703

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now