JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sonja S.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78747.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sonja’s Bio

Dear Family, It's a hard task to leave your children in the responsibility and care or another person and that's why I think that babysitting/ nannying is one of the most important jobs out there! I take great pride in this job because not only is it important to assist the growth and development of a child but it's something that brings the light to even my darkest of days :)! I'm Sonja but everyone has called me Sunny since I was a little kid because I was so positive and bright! My heart is HUGE and there's nothing more that I enjoy then making the people around me happy! I tend to be called a "mom" by my friends due to the fact that I like to keep things tidy and organized (don't get me wrong... I'm a blast, but I just like keeping things in order). I am a photographer and have been blessed enough to travel the world doing what I love. Being able to transfer your energy into something that other people can see, touch or feel completes me! I'm an extremely hard worker and incredibly personable! I cook, I clean, I do laundry, I read storys, I sing songs, I plan GREAT fieldtrips and am just a very good organized multi tasker. I take great pride in my humor as well as ability to get the job done WHILE having a pleasent time. I also have a great understanding on what exactly it takes to take care of children. Every single little girl or boy is different with different needs and I embrace that with complete understanding of it. My mother has taught me everything I know and I aspire to be the woman she is. To have a child look up to you and know you've impacted their life for the best is one of the most rewarding feelings a person could ever have and that's something I long for :] I definitely have a lot to offer you and your children and I'd love to set up a time to speak with you more in detail! Thanks so much for all your time!

**** UPDATE: Iam currently nannying a 6 month old and 5 year old weekdays from 10:30-4:00 PM. ****


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Cristina S. is a reference for Sonja S.
Carol C. is a reference for Sonja S.
Jump to Top
Sonja S.
Sonja S.
Austin, TX 78747

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now