JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy B.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78751.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Austin, TX

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hello!  I am a substitute teacher and academic tutor currently pursuing my teaching credential.  I worked my way through undergrad and grad school as a full-time nanny, and have many years of babysitting experience as well. I have worked with children ranging from newborn to high school, and have experience with special needs students.
My #1 priority is to treat all children with respect and kindness.  I take my time with children very seriously, as I know that i can have an extremely positive effect on them.  My goal is for children to feel happy, safe and engaged during the time we are together.
I love kids of all ages and try to make my time with them fun and enjoyable. My background is in film and theater, so I am always encouraging young people to find ways to express themselves creatively.  Arts & crafts, game-playing, and playground time are fun things for us to do! i don't like to plop children down in front of the TV, but would rather find activities to keep them busy. I can also assist with homework help if you'd like. 
Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tanya K. is a reference for Amy B.
Michelle L. is a reference for Amy B.
Jump to Top
Amy B.
Amy B.
Austin, TX 78751

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now