JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kris (kristin) C.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78748.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

Kris (kristin)’s Bio

I have over 15 years of experience working with children between babysitting, nannying, working for day cares, and volunteering in hospitals and children's homeless shelters. I have nannied exclusively for 5 years now. I have been certified in CPR and First Aid, and have taken courses in communicable disease and early detection of disabilities. I use a holistic approach to childcare, including all areas of growth and development in care giving. I encourage children to contribute to the family in meaningful and age-appropriate ways. This may be helping with the dishes, picking up their own toys, or watering the garden, for example. I believe in an active, hands on, "learn through play" approach to childcare and will not allow electronics to babysit or teach the children for me. I love doing arts and crafts, reading, playing outside, and just being silly! I strongly believe in respecting a child's feelings and allowing them to express themselves, but I also require respect and kindness!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rachel C. is a reference for Kris (kristin) C. Relationship: Former Employer
Bryan A. is a reference for Kris (kristin) C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kris (kri...
Kris (kristin) C.
Austin, TX 78748

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now