JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bria P. Nanny in Austin, TX 78704.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Bria’s Bio

I began babysitting at the age of 13, for neighborhood children that were younger then I was. At that time I was swimming and getting serious about the sport. I began nannying for family friends in the summers at the age of 16 when I had more time between practices. When I first started the boys were 6 months, 2 , 4, and 8 years old. And I worked for the Copelands until I went to college to swim for Colorado Mesa University in Grand Junction, Colorado. I got to see those boys grow for almost 3 years!
I moved to Denver, CO after injuring my knee, to be close to family. There I worked for a family Monday through Friday, 7am- 7pm. The Cross's were great! I gained a ton of experience working with them! I took Addison (2 years) to play groups, and classes.. I potty trained her, and worked on learning the alphabet and counting. We played outside, and learned sounds, and different new words. Their second child, Brayden was 2 months when I started. He had tummy issues, and it was tough at the time. But looking back I learned so many tricks and touches with helping him get through the acid reflux. He was a great baby!! Needless to say it was a pleasure to work for them!
Since then, I moved to Prescott, AZ for a short while. There I coached The Prescott Swim Team. As Head Coach I work with pre-team as young as 4 years old, learning basic swimming safety and stroke skills. All the way through to national competitors at 18 years old. I headlined the program, defining all scheduled work outs, practices, training, and season planning for 40 swimmers. I also worked for RESCARE as a caregiver. There I was certified through their training classes, and Red Cross. I worked for a family with 2 fully paralyzed, non-responsive teenagers. Both children have a variation of different disabilities. My responsibilities included but were not limited too; feeding, changing, bathing/hygiene, lifting to wheel chairs, administrating medications, exercise, all basic cleaning and laundry, meal preparation, feeding through a gastronomy tube, communication with family and all professionals in Tia and David’s life (physical therapist, speech therapists, etc.), and monthly reports of progress/regression to my supervisor at Eric Do. It was an incredibly challenging job in the beginning! But Tia and David are both so very strong and sweet, they made it very easy for me to fall in love with caring for them! And very difficult for me to leave.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/21/2013


My availability is valid through 2/20/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Amanda E. is a reference for Bria P. Relationship: Friend
Kelly L. is a reference for Bria P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Bria P.
Bria P.
Austin, TX 78704

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now