JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78745.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

Hey all! My name is Colleen, I'm 27, an Atlanta native and a graduate of Georgia State University. I've spent the last 7 years working as a nanny, with the last 4 being with the same family. I've found my new job in Austin but can always do more as far as occasional sitting goes.

I spent two summers as a day camp counselor at SeaWorld, mainly working with children ages 5-8. Other childcare experience includes nannying for infant twins (ages 5mo-19mo), nannying for an 8mo girl, and nannying for a sweet boy (3mo-4yrs) as well as residing with my 2 year old niece. I'm very responsible, mature, and love working with kids. I have been babysitting for kids of various ages for 14 years. I am CPR and first aid certified. Please feel free to contact my references (resume available on request)!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julie J. is a reference for Colleen B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Austin, TX 78745
27

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now