JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber L.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78731.

Austin, TX

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hello, my name is Amber. I am currently a student at UT Austin, and I love to take care of children. I have about five years of babysitting experience and I have taken care of children of all ages. In high school I regularly babysat for three children: a 6-year-old and two older children who were 10 and 12. The summer before last I worked as a full time nanny for 50 hours a week where I took care of two boys who were ages 1 and 6. I fixed them breakfast and lunch, took them swimming every day, and organized fun activities for them. In the past year, I have started babysitting a lot. I take care of two 1-year-old twins and a newborn on a weekly basis, and I also regularly babysit for a family with 3 and 5-year-old girls, and another with a 7-month-old baby. I have babysat kids for kids of all ages and I love them all. I enjoy making my time with them fun, and I make sure that I play with them and entertain them while I am there. I am also responsible and experienced with many different kinds of children. I am available this summer for babysitting and part-time nanny jobs.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer M. is a reference for Amber L.
Jennifer M. is a reference for Amber L.
Jump to Top
Amber L.
Amber L.
Austin, TX 78731

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now