JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary A.

Nanny in Austin, TX 78753.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 36
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $4-$8 per hour

Mary’s Bio

        Hello, my name is Mary Anderson. I grew up in a family of ten children. Growing up, we kept very busy with cooking, gardening, canning, cleaning, yard work and sewing. I can sing, play the piano, cook, knit, crochet, sew, garden and write. I like to write best of all; I write children's stories, traditional poetry and fantasy, historical and romance novels. I graduated at the top ten percent of my class in high school, I am fluent in four languages, and I have had six years of college. I love children and the rewards that come from watching them. When you give to a child, he or she will give to you back. I have watched my own brothers and sisters, children at my church and children of people I didn't know. I have also watched children in daycare settings.
        I am originally from Amarillo Texas but I moved to Austin just last year for school. I would work for children without money but unfortunately, I have rent and bills to pay. However, I charge low rates because I have watched children from poor families. Being poor myself, I understand how hard money is to come by, especially in this economy. My references will attest to the job I have done in loving and caring for their children. Please give me a chance to take out the worry of finding a good babysitter and to educate your children by teaching them age-appropriate accademics and life skills. I look forward to talking with you soon.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Rosario M. is a reference for Mary A. Relationship: Former Employer
Marcus M. is a reference for Mary A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary A.
Mary A.
Austin, TX 78753

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $4-$8 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now