JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ria G. - Bacliff Nanny

Ria G. Nanny in Bacliff, TX 77518. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Bacliff, TX

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Ria’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ria. I am 22 years young, and love to watch children. I enjoy interacting with children, looking after them, helping with homework, engaging in arts and crafts, taking children out for activities. I have worked as a child care provider for a church, a day care center, and 2 different families. I have had experience in watching children ages 6 months to 14 years. I am CPR certified. Honestly, I have worked several different jobs as well as a child care provider; I have worked at a ballpark, a car dealership, as a bartender, and a house cleaner. However, I am happiest and have thoroughly enjoyed my job the most when I am working with children. I have realized this and would love to have the opportunity to go back to watching children and being able implement anything positive into their lives that I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/19/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Jason J. is a reference for Ria G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jessica T. is a reference for Ria G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top