JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 50 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Nanny in Bay City, TX 77414

Meet Rhonda

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a teacher aide and employed at a Catholic School, in Bay City, TX until May 30th / June 1st. It depends upon when I get all the computers ready for the summer and my room cleaned. The school also expects me to work 8-12 hrs a month to keep my insurance active, during the summer break, but other than that I am available this summer if you need help. I am a Christian and love, love, love, children. I have my own transportation and a clean record. I'm pet friendly, I do not smoke, do not do drugs nor do I drink alcohol. I am 60 years old but very active and able to clean, wash dishes, fold clothes, cook, mow...what ever is needed (I love to iron). I am safety conscience but fun. I love to laugh but I'm very empathetic. Arts and crafts are a Read more very big part of my life. I am a Wildlife Rehabilitator and get along with furry as well as the non furry creatures. LOL To work at a Catholic school I had to go thru various State background checks and training. I have ECA and EMT training and have kept my CPR/First Aide/Defib certs up to date. Raised 2 children of my own and have one beautiful granddaughter, that is in dance, sports, rodeo, volunteering, babysitting, art. ...and maintains a top 10 average in school. I can play computer games or games of old. I believe I need to respect others to be respected and sadly I believe that morals are becoming obsolete. Since I am alone I am willing to be a live-in Nanny if needed. I’m also willing to work as a back-up or take turns with someone else if needed. References available upon request. Thank you for your consideration! God bless you in your search for child or elder care, Rhonda Westbrook

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Rhonda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rhonda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now