JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M. - Brazoria Nanny

Sarah M. Nanny in Brazoria, TX 77422. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Brazoria, TX

  • Age 24
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I have been babysitting for the past 10 years or so, I have babysat boys and girls, young and old. I have nannied in the summers when I was a teenager as well. I worked at a Kindercare daycare for 9 months as an infant teacher so I am very familiar with 6week olds - 18 month olds as well as working with other age groups while I was there. I have helped out with church vacation bible school, nurseries, and was even a Sunday school teacher for pre-k. I went to school for a year as an early childhood education major however, I am now pursuing different options. I am a very outgoing person and love working with children. I recently got married and we are working on making a family for ourselves but I do not have any children currently.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Premature Newborn

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Belinda M. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Family
Adrienne B. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top