JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah R. Nanny in Brazoria, TX 77422.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brazoria, TX

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Deborah’s Bio

I have cared for children all my life, starting off with my own as well as families and friends.  From newborns to young teens, and twins. I'm retired and look forward to watching children.  I am energetic and enjoy staying busy. I love going to the park, water activities, reading stories, arts and crafts and learning actives of any kind. I know First Aid and CPR. I have also worked with ADHD childen and young teens.

I am a parent of a 31-year-old daughter. I am available as a nanny, babysitter, after-school care, summer care and date night. I love reading to children and any other learning activities, doing arts and crafts and playing outdoors. I plan and cook meals, start homework and can do any light errands or tasks around the house as needed (laundry, dishes, etc.). I am able to pick children up after-school, and can take them to any after school activities or home. I am certified in CPR for adults and infants, along with first aid.

My most recent position was taking care of 5 children ages 4, 6, 7, 9, and 12. The youngest one is special needs with speech and developmental delays. Two of the girls have ADHD. At various times I got them ready for and took them to school, made their lunches, and prepared their meals. I picked them up after school, gave them a healthy snack, and had them start their homework. For school holidays and winter break I watched them all day. We did arts and crafts, games, played outdoors, went to the beach, reading, baking, and did their chores and I did light housekeeping. We also went to the park and to the Sea Center. During my time with this family I helped the children start a regular homework routine and the parents asked me to make a chore board.

I have taken care of a two and half year old amazing little boy. I cooked his meals (breakfast and lunch), medication or breathing treatments as needed, put him down for naps, we read, played outdoors, games, did arts and crafts, and I did light housekeeping. He also needed extra help with sounds/speaking so I incorporated that into everyday play.

I am available for Part time, Full time, Date Night, and Sick Children. I watch from Newborn up to teens.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tina R. is a reference for Deborah R.
Tina R. is a reference for Deborah R.
Jump to Top
Deborah R.
Deborah R.
Brazoria, TX 77422

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now