Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Brownsboro, TX 75756

Meet Faith

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Faith, and for me, babysitting (and childcare in general) is a passion of mine that is both greatly rewarding and fulfilling for the soul. My experience began at 12 years old when my younger sister was born. Since then, I have cared for the children of many friends and family members, as well as a few other clients. Throughout my experience, I’ve put my heart and soul into every family that I’ve provided care for, and the experiences have not only been enjoyable, but enlightening and heartwarming altogether, and I am eager to develop trusting and lasting relationships with new families! I'm comfortable with children of all ages and am capable of managing tasks such as preparing meals, arts and crafts, transportation, light housekeeping, etc. I will also happily contribute to educational or developmental duties as needed. And to help your day go smoother, I don’t Read more mind running the common household errand for additional compensation. I am certified in both CPR and Standard First Aid so that you can rest easy knowing that your child is in capable and prepared hands, and I’d be more than happy to provide documentation at you’re request. I’ve also completed a two-semester preparatory course for the role of a nursing assistant, but am not certified. I possess a clean driving record, as well as a clean background check to further ease your worries of safety. I look forward to hearing from you and for the responsibilities that lay ahead!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now