Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Carrollton, TX 75007

Meet Christa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I graduated from highschool, I went straight into work part time as a mother's helper for a homeschool family with 7 children. Since then, I have had 2 other part-time mother's helper/nanny jobs - the last one lasting for 2. 5 years with another homeschool family with 5 children under the age of 11. Every family that I have had a paid mother's helper/nanny job with has had no less than 4 children in their family, and the most has been 7 children. As a mother's helper/nanny, I have assisted the mom with homeschooling her children, watching children/babysitting, infant care, cooking/meal prep, laundry, cleaning, organizing, taking care of the house, errands, grocery shopping, taking children to activities/events, etc. There have been many times, when the Mom is not at home, and I alone am responsible for watching the children/babysitting, working on school, maintaining the house, laundry, cleaning, preparing meals, Read more etc. I am also CPR certified. I love babies/children, and it gives me joy working with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Christa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Christa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now